If you want my 2 (x25) cents…

Sometimes life is random and it’s a lot of fun! I went to take my laundry to the laundromat and I had seen the sign on Yankee Spirit say that “50 Cent” was signing Effen Vodka bottles.

20160615_094549 (1).jpg

It reminded me of some of the other fake facebook events I had seen. It couldn’t be real, but it was. I told my coworker and we made a plan to pop out there if it was convenient since we had a birthday at lunch and a party for a coworker in the afternoon. (I know, my job at a non-profit sounds so rough with all these parties.) We went and it ended up being super quick and easy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The bottles will be used for fundraisers which benefit On Common Ground, Inc. and the Mentor Center Program. It was fun. We have a story and hopefully we can raise more money with them.

Oktoberfest is Oct 15th at Stone E Lea Golf Course. More details to come.

 

