Dirty One

I am 31 years old. Wow. My 30th year was full of change.

I broke up with my rebound after my divorce in October and moved into my first solo apartment. I like living alone. It gives me the ability to leave my creative process for the next day without worrying about it impeding someone else’s life. I also quit my corporate job to take on a position as a fundraising coordinator at a nonprofit while working on my own business as a consultant for small businesses. I have had the ability to be myself, be creative, and be single. I can’t complain. I’m very lucky. I appreciate everyday and those around me who support and love me exactly how I am.

I have found space for my creativity in the cosplay convention world and it suits me. It incorporates costume design, public relations, public speaking, and networking all into one. Last November I held my first ever panel at Rhode Island Comic Con. (Watch here.) I already have a panel lined up for this year, thanks to a Ask Kaylee Fry, who added me to her panel, and would like to try to submit another one. I have begun working more conventions and events as a volunteer working with Zombie Leader in support of Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. I like that my time working with other cosplayers and taking selfies can be directed towards a worthy cause as opposed to just for fun.

The nonprofit organization has allowed me to work on big fundraising events. Building my soliciting skills and local network while helping an organization whose cause I truly believe in. I even have my own mentee to work with. The people I work with are great and enjoy my time AT WORK.

I have two very excellent clients. The work is diverse and rewarding. I don’t want more clients at the present moment but eventually.

I rang in the new year in a dress I made. I know I’ve written about it before. This fact was important to me. Since then I have made space shorts for several paying internet customers, my best friend, and myself. I even wore them to a Gwen Stefani concert. I love sewing and hope to bring you a few crazier designs this year.

I have a new true appreciate for myself and how I look. I am not perfect but I am perfectly me. I always tell other people they are beautiful exactly how they are and I truly mean it. We are all unique and different. This needs to be celebrated more! Be that unicorn, I love it!

In saying that, I now present you with a series of images I created with Tom Rock for my 31st year celebration. If you are interested in any of these images for purchase, please submit $10 here -> https://paypal.me/jaxadele/10 I will reach out to you to find out which image you prefer and if you want, sign it for you.

Thank you to everyone who has been a part of my 31 years here on earth. I look forward to the next 31 and all the creative endeavors I will be able to pursue. Follow your dreams, your heart, and your instinct. Only you know what is right for you. I’m not here to judge you, just accept you for who you are and what you bring to this colorful world of ours.

Pokemon, Love, and Cosplay.

Stay Nerdy. Love Jax

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

