Update and My next fundraiser – Blessing of the Bikes

In February I was all consumed by People for People. A community talent show and live auction to benefit On Common Ground. It was hosted by George Leonard of Georgie Porgie and the Cry Babies fame (I met him at the Attleboro Still Rocks benefit last summer) and included talents like my friend Bazz and the amazing Ally Beard. That girl is going places. You can check out all the photos here on Facebook and make sure you like the organizations page.

George Leonard and I take pulling the 50/50 raffle winner very seriously.

After that happened, I got sick. It knocked me on my butt for a whole week. Never have I been that sick. Now I’m finally settling into my new apartment and routine with my two part time jobs. (Yes, you can visit me at the Attleboro YMCA Downtown location in the evenings Tuesday-Thursday. They have 2 pools.) My roommate Batman/The Dark Knight is awesome and we have a very Star Wars theme we are working on throughout the kitchen and Awesome Room #2.

Thankfully because I see Batman/The Dark Knight regularly, it reminds me that I should utilize the PSA video capabilities of the wonderful DoubleACS. So I head over one day, very tired and filmed one for the next fundraiser, The Blessing of the Bikes. Check it out.

If you are a motorcyclist or rock and roll lover, consider joining us on May 13th (rain date May 20th) for a great time to support a great cause. We have three ticket options available. 

Hopefully we will have another successful event and then I get a mini break before Seeds of Hope in August and Oktoberfest in October. Hope you who are reading this is well. I always say I will work on writing more, but I’ve also just started working out. So I’m slowly building my good habits and it’s only April.

XO Jax

