Dollar Store Gift Basket

Do you ever have a reason to give someone a gift like flowers but flowers are lame? Recently, my cousin Cassie was starring as Maria in West Side Story. (West Side Story is an awful musical, but that’s not the point.) Cassie was more than likely going to have a lot of people there for her with flowers. My mom suggested I spend the money on candy for her instead. I headed to the Dollar Tree and got a bunch of great stuff. I already had a gift basket bag and ribbon at home. Check out how it came out!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I spent $26 dollars. Here’s what was inside it.

  • 1 large popcorn tub
  • 1 bag of decorative yellow paper
  • 1 bag of decorative reflective white paper
  • 1 hair tie lollipop
  • 1 tentacle pen
  • 1 bunch of red roses
  • 1 star sunglasses
  • 1 decorative letter C
  • 1 pin wheel
  • 17 nut fee candy

My favorite was the sunglasses.

20170802_134303

 

Congratulations to Cassie. She was amazing and we love her!

2017-08-05.jpg

Cassie with her Fan Club!

 

